The 8th annual Beach to Beacon 10k was won by Gilbert Okari for the third time in a row. Last year he was the first male to win back to back. Lornah Kiplagat, who has been winning major races left and right, was the first woman to cross the line. Eric Giddings and Emily Levan were the first Maine finishers.

The weather was great, the field was the largest yet, and the times were quick. There were runners from 20 countries and 42 states.